early evening

imgp2674

moon rising

stars will soon appear

to weave magic

I am yet to explore the art of night photography especially the stars so this is as close as I have come so far. Its amazing to think people have actually flown there stood on the surface and returned to earth. Ah the world of Physics.

This is my contribution to RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge 114 Magic & Stars, hit this link to read other haiku accepting this magical starry challenge https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2016/09/12/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-114-magicstars/

22 thoughts on “early evening

  1. A nice haiku Denis. The only time I get a nice night shot of the the moon is when its crazy and cloudy with wind pushing the clouds. The contrast make fabulous photos. I have yet to get any good shots of stars:)

    Like

        1. This moon shot was with a 150-500 telephoto that is permanently on a Pentax DSLR body with a monopod or tripod. I took a long time procrastinating before buying it, but a decision to get serious about bird photography was the main reason I bought it. In the post before this I used the same lens to do close ups of tiny flowers and it also worked . I guess cost and main reasons for photographing will guide you Pat. I have 3 other lens’ an 18 – 250 that is usually on my recently bought second Pentax DSLR. The others are a 35-105 Macro and an 18-35 that I interchange with the 18-250. The last 2 are Pentax lens and the first 2 are Sigma. I probably do 90% of my photography with the 18-250 it is very versatile.

          Like

  2. Night photography is super hard -_- I took more than 200 in a session and only 3 was without blur *sigh* Steady hand and tripod are essential. Please do share your take/tips on night photos~~

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts about this post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.