a dogs life

placid sleep
springtime excitement
wild at play

Two recent photos that sum up Maggie’s life at the moment. Sleeping a lot, or in this case also listening to the soundtrack of “Three Colours Red”. She wandered out from her bedroom to listen. The other image is from our last visit to our only secure off lead park. Here she free form plays if any suitable partners can be found.

This haiku is also my contribution to https://ronovanwrites.com/2019/12/09/weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-283/ and if you follow this link you will see all the other creative poetic contributions

12 thoughts on “a dogs life

  1. “Zbigniew Preisner”… he is my one of favorite musicians… I watched the films of him too. Thank you for reminding me… it’s been sometime I haven’t listening to him… Now I do…. 🙂

    Beautiful photographs, and almost showing us a dogs life… Blessing and Happiness to you all, Thank you dear Denis, have a nice day and weekend, Love, nia

    Like

    1. Thanks Nia maggie is my free spirit just as your 3 beautiful cats are yours, and yes what beautiful music, I have the 3 soundtrascks in sequence on my CD hard drive and they flow seamlessly and maggie loves it.

      Liked by 1 person

I would love to read your thoughts about this post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.