farewell again

imgp2652imgp2684imgp2659

suns last flame

a watery kiss

disappears

There is always something about a Summer sunset  across Port Phillip Bay as the last burning rays drop into the water, flicker across the sand and then all is gone for another day.

This is my contribution to RonovanWrites Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge 132 Flame & Kiss. To see the heated passion generated by these challenge words in  other haiku poets contributions visit https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2017/01/16/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-132-flamekiss/

22 thoughts on “farewell again

  1. Beautiful haiku and photos Denis. The way they show on my screen I at first thought it was one panoramic shot but I was so fascinated by the gold and the different textures that I kept scrolling up and down to look…then I realized :))

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts about this post

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.